16-Inch Chicago Softball Inducts Its Stars into Hall of Fame 2015

The 19th Annual Hall of Fame Inductee Dinner will be held on Saturday, March 28th, 2015 at the Drury Lane Oak brook

The 16-Inch Chicago Softball Hall of Fame honors both men and women-players, historic teams, organizers, managers and umpires-who since the 1920s have exemplified excellent 16-inch softball talent, sportsmanship, and set a precedent for future generations. More than 2,500 people voted for their favorite and best stars in Chicago 16-inch softball for the 2014 Hall of Fame induction competition. Since 1995, the institution has inducted more than 500 individuals and teams. The Hall of Fame will induct 16 individuals and six historic teams at this year’s event. The prior 18 Hall of Fame events have attracted approximetly 10,000 guests to the dinner.

“This is a great time for those of us who love the game to celebrate with friends and honor those who have been inducted, while keeping the game alive for those who will be playing after us,” says Ron Kubicki, President of the Chicago 16-Inch Hall of Fame.

Tickets for the Hall of Fame event by order-which includes a four-course dinner, four hours of open bar and free parking-are available in advance until March 18th for $115 each, and $75 for people under 21 years of age. Tickets are $135 and $95 at the door. The 19th Annual Hall of Fame Inductee Dinner will take place on Saturday, March 28th, 2015 with cocktail hour from 5:30-7:00p.m., dinner 7:00-7:45p.m., and presentations beginning at 8:00p.m. Full page ads in the dinner book are $300. For more information, please call Rachell Entler at (708)522-1070, via e-mail:

Chicago 16-Inch Softball Hall of Fame Excited to Announce 2014 Inductees

Ron Kubicki-President of the Chicago 16-Inch Softball Hall of Fame-announced this week the new 2014 Hall of Fame Inductees. The Hall of Fame would like to thank all of those who have participated in the voting process and look forward to another exciting year with new inductees.

The 2015 Inductee Dinner will be on March 28th at Drury Lane in Oakbrook, for more information on the Inductee Dinner, Click Here.

Please contact Rachell Entler with any questions.

Rachell Entler

7501 W. Harrison St.

Forest Park, IL 60130

Cell (708)522-1070

Office 708-366-7500 Ext 17.


Hall of Fame Inductees



Lisa Pugh

Elvira (Babe) Sanfilippo                             

1993-Current Era

Vada Primous

Carl Maniscalco

Ed chibe                                                        

1981 – 1992 ERA

Matt Gillen                                                  

1964 – 1980 ERA

Mike Marchinski

Sylvester (Vesmo) McKinnon                    

Pioneer – 1963 ERA

Don Stramaglia

David Hardt


Justin Fontuna         (Deceased)


Tom (Oscar) McClelland                           


Stan Patek

Chicago 16” Softball Hall of Fame Special Awards 2014

Frank C Holan Award

Paul “Paulie” Wukasch

Jimmy Giblin Sr. (Deceased)

Richard J. Daley Award

Roger “Ozzie” Babilla

Wall of Fame

  1. Anthony “Tony” Ward
  2. Ray “Doc” Warren
  3. James “JT” Tencza
  4. LeRoy E. Sutter (Deceased)


  1. Force (Women’s Team)

Rachelle Richmond

  1. Magic Softball – Ron “Orca” Michalowicz
  1. Ringers Softball

Paul Rowen

  1. Shooters Softball

Art Lurie

  1. Flamingos Softball

Percy Coleman

  1. B’ Athletes Softball

Sherman Martin Jr.

Field of Dreams

  1. Grant Park

Chicago Park District

Presidential Service Award

  1. Molex Inc.

Hall of Fame Honoree

  1. Albert E Fegan (Deceased) No Award. Created softball patent.

High School Team

Taft High School