HOF Events

HOF Inductees Announced!

Chicago 16-Inch Softball Hall of Fame Excited to Announce 2016 Inductees

Ron Kubicki-President of the Chicago 16-Inch Softball Hall of Fame-announced this week the new 2017 Hall of Fame Inductees. The Hall of Fame would like to thank all of those who have participated in the voting process and look forward to another exciting year with new inductees.

Please contact Rachell Entler with any questions.

Rachell Entler

7501 W. Harrison St.

Forest Park, IL 60130

Cell (708)522-1070

Office 708-366-7500 Ext 17.

E-mail rentler@pdofp.org

Hall of Fame Inductees are as Followed:


Gildo Coldebella


Don (Donny) Bianchi

Calvin (Cal) Jackson


Beth Schultz Porzelt

1993 – Current

Bob Russ Jr.

Larry Downes

John Westermayer


Cary Goins


Glen Groebli

James Melton

Frank C. Holan Award

Joe Mercadante

Richard J. Daley Award

Dr. Hank Golembesky

Wall of Fame

Danny Brichetto

James Stein

Tom Duff

Ron Amazzalorso

Phil Tondelli


Teams to be Honored


Hangovers (Women)


People’s Choice

The Alley


Field of Dreams Award

Marshalltown Sixth Street Softball Complex

Joe Cordt’s Director